Contacts: Knysna Municipality

Knysna Municipality logoMUNICIPAL MANAGER

Contact Municipal Manager:
Ms Lauren Waring
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6590
Email: lwaring@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Communications and Customer Relations:
Mr Christopher Bezuidenhout
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6517
Email: cbezuidenhoudt@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Performance, Internal Audit and Risk Management:
Mr Walter McCartney
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6425
Email: wmccartney@knysna.gov.za

Customer Relations
Chanel Green
cgreen@knysna.gov.za

COMMUNITY SERVICES

The Director Community Services oversees four major departments that incorporate services including Disaster Management, Fire and Rescue, Traffic and Law Enforcement, Parks, Waste Management, Libraries, Halls, Cemeteries, Museums, Arts and Culture, Waste Management and Cleansing, Youth and Sport Development.

Contact Director Community Services:
Mr Dawie Adonis
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6442
Email: dadonis@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Solid Waste Management:
Mr John Jafta
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6407
Email: jjafhta@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Libraries and Heritage:
Mr Xola Frans
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6303
Email: xfrans@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Community Safety:
Mr Steven Langlands
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6304
Email: slanglands@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Parks and Recreation:
Mr Clive Nuns
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6327
Email: cnuns@knysna.gov.za

CORPORATE SERVICES

The Director Corporate Services is responsible for the administrative processes that ensure good governance and the achievement of Council’s strategic objectives.

Contact Director Corporate Services:
Mr Bevan Ellman
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6455
Email: bellman@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Human Resources:
Mr Gumbi Tyelela
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6455
Email: gtyelela@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Legal Services:
Ms Melony Paulsen
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6492
Email: mpaulsen@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Public Participation:
Mr Jacky Kalani
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1640
Email: jkalani@knysna.gov.za

Contact Head Committees and Council Support:
Ms Jill Lakay
Telephone: +27(0)44 302 6314
Email: jlakay@knysna.gov.za

Contact Head Records and Property Management:
Mr Mario Bonthuys
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6370
Email: mbonthuys@knysna.gov.za

FINANCIAL SERVICES

All finance-related services as well as the Information Technology department.

Contact Director Finance:
Mr Grant Easton
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6389
Email: geaston@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Expenditure:
Ms Marie Brand
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6380
Email: mbrand@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Budget Office:
Ms Lorienne McCartney
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6424
Email: lmccartney@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Income:
Mr William Fillies
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 7704
Email: wfillies@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Information Technology (IT):
Ms Vicky Bridge
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6389
Email: vbridge@knysna.gov.za

PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Responsible for the departments related to town and economic development.

Contact the Director Planning and Development:
Mr Mike Maughan-Brown
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1634
Email: mmaughan-brown@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Integrated Human Settlements:
Mr Dawid Adonis
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1633
Email: dadonis@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Economic Development:
Ms Ilse van Schalkwyk
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1646
Email: ivanschalkwyk@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Integrated Development Plan (IDP):
Mr Eben Phillips
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1649
Email: ephillips@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Environmental Management:
Mr Jonathan Mabula
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1652
Email: jmabula@knysna.gov.za

TECHNICAL SERVICES

Services pertaining mainly to bulk infrastructure.

Contact Acting Director Technical Services:
Mr Rhoydon Parry
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1615
Email: rparry@knysna.gov.za

Contact Deputy Town Engineer Water and Sewer:
Mr Rhoydon Parry
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1615
Email: rparry@knysna.gov.za

Contact Deputy Town Engineer Public Works:
Mr Shaun Maree
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1618
Email: smaree@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Project Management Unit:
Mr Rodney Nay
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6207
Email: rnay@knysna.gov.za

ELECTROTECHNICAL SERVICES

Incorporates all services related to distribution of electricity and oversees the municipality’s fleet and mechanical workshop.

Contact Electro-Technical Engineer:
Mr Len Richardson
Telephone: +27 (0)44 384 0422
Email: lrichardson@knysna.gov.za

SAFETY

Contact Fire and Rescue Emergencies:
044 302 8911

Contact Chief Fire Officer:
Mr Dries Pretorius
Telephone: 044 302 8902
Email: dpretorius@knysna.gov.za

Contact Head Traffic and Law Enforcement:
Mr Anthony Bans
Telephone: 044 302 6361
Email: abans@knysna.gov.za

DISASTER MANAGEMENT

This department works in coordination with other local, regional and even national disaster management and emergency services in cases mostly related to natural disasters such as flooding, fire and extreme wind conditions.

Contact Head Disaster Management:
Mr Richard Meyer
Telephone: 044 302 6426
Email: rmeyer@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Community Safety:
Mr Steven Langlands
Telephone: 044 302 6304
Email: slanglands@knysna.gov.za

Contact Secretary to the Director Community Services:
Ms Shahida Sigula
Telephone: 044 302 6442
Email: ssigula@knysna.gov.za

Please share your opinion with us (note that comments are held for moderation but approved same day)