Contact Knysna Municipality

View Democratic Alliance Corruption Document

Do you need to contact Knysna Municipality?

USEFUL NUMBERS

  • Emergency Services: +27 (0)44 302 8911
  • All Municipal Departments Switchboard: +27 (0)44 302 6300
  • Customer Services: SMS to 44453 / customercare@knysna.gov.za

MUNICIPAL MANAGER

The Municipal Manager heads the Administration arm of the Knysna Municipality and is therefore responsible and accountable for tasks and functions as provided for in section 55 of the Municipal Systems Act, other functions and tasks as provided for in legislation as well as functions delegated to him by the Executive Mayor and Council. According to the Municipal Finance Management Act he also assumes the role of Accounting Officer. His office also incorporates the Department Communications and Intergovernmental Relations, the Department Performance, Internal Audit and Risk Management and the Department Integrated Development Planning (IDP). He is supported by six Directors.

Contact Municipal Manager:
Sitembele Vatala
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6302
Email: mm@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Communications and IGR:
Christopher Bezuidenhout
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6381
Email: pr@knysna.gov.za

Contact Chief Audit Executive:
Walter McCartney
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6425
Email: wmccartney@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Integrated Development Plan & Performance Management:
(position vacant)
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6300
Email: unallocated

COMMUNITY SERVICES

The Director Community Services oversees four major departments that incorporate services including Disaster Management, Fire and Rescue, Traffic and Law Enforcement, Parks, Waste Management, Libraries, Halls, Cemeteries, Museums, Arts and Culture, Waste Management and Cleansing, Youth and Sport Development. Mr Eben Phillips heads this Department.

Contact Director Community Services:
Eben Phillips
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6363
Email: directorcommunity@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Parks & Recreation:
Dawie Adonis
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6327
Email: dadonis@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Solid Waste Management:
Randall Bower
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6282
Email: rbower@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Libraries and Heritage:
Xola Frans
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6303
Email: xfrans@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Protection Services:
Steven Langlands
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6304
Email: slanglands@knysna.gov.za

CORPORATE SERVICES

The Director Corporate Services, Ms Phumla Makoma, is responsible for the administrative processes that ensure good governance and the achievement of Council’s strategic objectives. The directorate incorporates the Departments of Administration, Committee Services, Customer Relations, Estates, Human Resources, Legal Services, Property and Records Management, and Public Participation.

Contact Director Corporate Services:
Phumla Makoma
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6305
Email: directorcorporate@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Legal Services:
Melony Paulsen
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6492
Email: mpaulsen@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Human Resources:
Luline Phillips
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6307
Email: lphillips@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Legal Services:
Melony Paulsen
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6492
Email: mpaulsen@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Public Participation:
Jacky Kalani
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 1640
Email: jkalani@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Administration
Carl Mattheus
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6445
Email: cmattheus@knysna.gov.za

FINANCIAL SERVICES

All finance-related services as well as the Information Technology department.

Contact Director Finance:
Chief Financial Officer Mbulelo Memani
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6389
Email: cfo@knysna.gov.za

Contact Senior Manager Financial Management Services:
Avitha Jagaysor
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6424
Email: ajagaysor@knysna.gov.za

Contact Senior Manager Revenue Services:
Busiswa Kova
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6413
Email: bkova@knysna.gov.za

Contact Acting Manager Information Technology (IT):
Graeme Huddy
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6431
Email: ghuddy@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Supply Chain Management:
Fredri Kruger
Telephone: +27(0)44 302 6229
Email: fkruger@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Expenditure:
Morne Michaels
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6281
Email: mmichaels@knysna.gov.za

PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Responsible for the departments related to town and economic development.

Contact Director Planning and Development:
Marlene Boyce
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6348
Email: directorplanning@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Town Planning and Building Control:
Hennie Smit
Telephone: +27 (0) 44 302 6319
Email: hsmit@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Economic Development:
Petrus van Niekerk
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6366
Email: pvanniekerk@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Environmental Management:
Pamela Booth
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6317
Email: pbooth@knysna.gov.za

Contact Building Control Officer:
Randolph Daames
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6324
Email: rdaames@knysna.gov.za

INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

Services pertaining mainly to bulk infrastructure are the responsibility of the Director Technical Services. It also incorporates all Electrical & Mechanical services related to distribution of electricity and oversees the municipality’s fleet and mechanical workshop.

Contact Director Infrastructure Services:
Pavir Hariparsad
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6312
Email: directortechnical@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Electrical & Mechanical Services:
Jacques Lawrence
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6409
Email: jlawrence@knysna.gov.za

Contact Senior Manager Project Management Unit:
Mpumelelo Nzuzo
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6392
Email: mnzuzo@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Roads, Transport, Storm Water & Building Maintenance:
Shaun Maree
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6309
Email: smaree@knysna.gov.za

Contact Manager Water & Wastewater Services:
Rhoydon Parry
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6332
Email: rparry@knysna.gov.za

INTEGRATED HUMAN SETTLEMENTS

The Director Integrated Human Settlements administrates all housing-related services. The local Directorate of Human Settlements acts as an agent for Provincial Government and is working with them to achieve their vision,to develop sustainable integrated human settlements. Sustainable settlements are residential areas that allow its residents to access social and economic opportunities close to where they live.

Director Integrated Human Settlements
Joel Mkunqwana
Telephone+27 (0)44 302 6347
Email: directorihs@knysna.gov.za

Manager Human Settlements:
Lindile Petuna
Telephone: +27(0)44 302 6580
Email: lpetuna@knysna.gov.za

If there are any corrections to this list, please contact words@themikehampton.com 

Knysna Municipality logo